Priorities

It’s been awhile since I last posted and a lot has happened in the past several months… I moved, I almost lost a close family member, and I took time off of school. I found working out to be an outlet for my stress that isn’t online shopping and that I’m horrible at grocery shopping. I realized some of my priorities were no longer a priority to me anymore. Priorities are constantly changing and I had been so busy, I never stopped to think about what I now wanted. I learned that despite constantly telling (myself and) others on that I’m enjoying something, when it comes down to it, I wasn’t. It wasn’t until one day when I slept through my alarms for a whole week that I realized I needed a break

I want to apologize for the vagueness of some of this post…I’m not ready to talk about certain things. I’ve had to take time to really contemplate what I want. I realized that it’s not what I want has changed, but it’s the path to get there that has. I’ve stalled my decision as long as I could but I’ve reached the fork in the road. It’s part of the reason I haven’t posted in months…I’ve been avoiding everything that’s remotely close to having to acknowledge I’m at this point. But being an adult means (as my dad likes to say to me during these moments) you need to cowgirl up. I’ve made my decision on what path I’m going to go down and while it’s scary…it’s something I welcome with open arms.

I’m genuinely looking forward to this change. But I don’t want to let this new path unravel before I even get started. There wasn’t an “easy” path to pick from but I can see the ease of slacking on this path and letting it fall apart. I’m starting to put together my plan for attack now because I can’t let any minute pass by without capitalizing on it. I don’t want to look back and think “wow I should’ve just gone down the other path…I really messed up”. I’m going to succeed. I just need to stay focus and continue to reevaluate all of my priorities and commitments in order to meet my goals.

Don’t be afraid to start over. It’s a new chance to rebuild what you want”

Leave a Reply

